Public school students better prepared for university

Interesting article I read on CBC yesterday.

UBC study suggests lack of individual attention at public schools gives students edge at university

With two kids in public school, I can say that I love a lot of what we have to offer and that I hate a lot of what we have to offer.  The frustrating part is that I am sure we can fix a lot of what I hate about it – and being a commissioner, I would have hoped to have accomplished more.  But what a slow boat to turn.

At the same time, I have often thought that kids coming out of public schools are more ready for “the real world”.

And we continue to turn this damned boat.  🙂

Truly,

Steve

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Commentaries, Education

One response to “Public school students better prepared for university

  1. Diane Lewis

    This is a very interesting article and does make sense. Thank you for submitting it.

Leave a Reply

