T+L Conference 2009 – Day 6

There isn’t a day 6 to this conference.  But there is one for me.  Another travel day – a very long shuttle ride back to the airport – we must have had 14 people on that rickety old van.

Flight to Toronto – all good.  At least I got to use my lounge passes, and had my confreres enjoy the lounge too.

But it’s a long travel day nonetheless – another day spent away from family.  And a missed hockey game with my kids.

Some of these conferences are worth it.  It costs the school board money.  And it costs me money.  But it’s an investment – from us both.  And professional development is an important part of education – for commissioners too.

Truly,

Steve

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Commentaries

Leave a Reply

