Caucus, CPRC and school organization

A caucus meeting, the CPRC meeting and then School Org last night – with Material Resources and a McCaig Governing Board tonight, is there really a question that a commissioner invests time?

Ok, so we’ll agree on time. Is the time of any value? I came into this wondering if it was. So far, I have seen important, reasoned debate. Questions, answers and actual positive steps.

I have also seen things that I believe need to change.

As far as Governance goes, I am participating in something that I believe is working – sometimes too slowly; sometimes going in what I think is the wrong direction, but overall, it’s working.

Reform is needed. But, there may be a lot more going on here than many people realize.

Truly,

Steve

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

