Happy New Year! And let’s talk behavioral expectations…

Happy New Year! I think this is going to be a great year.

It has been a busy holiday season for us all, I am sure. It has also been a busy time for me as regards our school board. An exciting time!

One of the most promising things I have seen was a document sent to the Council from the Minister of Education looking for input on “School Boards Democracy and Management” – a fundamental that I believe is inspired by the ADQ’s pushing of massive reform in education.

My response has been sent and can be found by clicking here.

I have spent the last number of days working on my call for a statement as to the expectations we, as a school board, need to express in terms of behaviour in and around our schools. I have asked for input from the Council before I present the actual motion at our next council meeting – you can see this proposal by clicking here.

Truly,

Steve

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

